Taxi Industry (Australia) Insurance Brokers

1800 333 041

TIAIB Car Winners


In 2004 we made the decision to stand out from our competitors and raise the bar with the raffle of a car to our members at the 2004 Queensland State Taxi Conference.

Each member received an entry per the number of taxis that each member has covered with us e.g. 1 Taxi = 1 Entry, 2 Taxis = 2 Entries and so on.

We are pleased that this tradition has continued and has become a highlight of the Queensland State Taxi Conference, in 2013 we have seen the 10th car raffled off to our members.

The winners are:

2021 TIAIB Car Giveaway done and won!!

On behalf on the TIAIB Board and Staff we would like to congratulate Mr Satwinder Randhawa & Mr Kulwant Singh (#31) of Townsville for being this year TIAIB Car winners.

This year saw TIAIB give our 17th brand new car away to a lucky member, we would warmly welcome Mr Randhawa & Mr Singh to our list of previous winners.

Our team is thrilled that the car will go to such well-deserved winners – members of the TIAIB Discretionary Trust since 2013. Their win demonstrates that you don’t need to operate hundreds of cars to win – they had only one entry in the barrel out of almost 2,500, so they have truly defied the odds!

TIAIB would like to sincerely thank Oldmac Toyota Springwood for hosting the draw, as well as former cricketer and sports media personality Ian Healy who served as MC and drew the winning ticket.

A video of the draw will be available to view at https://youtu.be/at3SUdQNO9c within the next several days.


2021 winner
Mr Satwinder Randhawa & Mr Kulwant Singh (#31) of Townsville.


2019 winner
Logan City Yellow Cabs # 748 Yellow Cabs.


2018 winner
Michael Mahon #3022 Redcliffe.


2017 winner
Yellow Cabs Australia Pty Ltd #1049.


2016 winner
Sayta Deo #1258.


2015 winner
Logan City Yellow Cabs.


2014 winner
First Class Taxis Gold Coast.


2013 winner
Logan City Yellow Cabs.


2012 winner
KG Taxi Management – our first back to back winner.


2011 winner
KG Taxi Management.


Bribie Island Cabs.


Dragan Mitev.


McKinnon Taxis.


Lyndale & Co.


Stefan Przybysz t/as Premier Taxis.


Delta Taxi Management.


Tony Pedesta.

TIAIB Taxi Draw Terms & Conditions